not a bad oscars

26Feb07

I watched the oscars tonight with a friend instead of doing work. I feel a little guilty since I didn’t get enough work done today but hey, it happens once a year and it’s a big deal. I did the right thing. I’ll make up for it tomorrow morning.

The oscars were pretty good this year. Best Picture was up in the air and I am so glad the departed won. The only real shock was Alan Arkin over Eddie Murphy but even that wasn’t that much of a shock. The dance troupe was fabulous, ellen degeneres was pleasant and moved things along well. Helen Mirren was superbly composed and I was in tears when Jennifer Hudson won. So all in all, a fab oscars.

No Responses Yet to “not a bad oscars”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

