DONE AND DONE

20May07

I PASSED EXAMS!! as i suspected, the week of writing wasn’t as bad as the three months of anticipation. don’t get me wrong, it was not a pleasant time but, on the whole, I never felt as though I might not be able to answer the questions that I chose. The oral examination wasn’t fun times either but the anticipation of the two hour “conversation” was so much worse than the actual exam. My advisor was not playing games and I’m a little irritated with some of the questions asked (I’m not sure when I was supposed to learn those things and I’m pretty sure that even if I had read any or many of the books on that list, I still wouldn’t have been able to answer some of those questions) but the field I was most worried about all semester ended up being perfectly fine. whatever, it’s done and I passed and I am ABD.

No Responses Yet to “DONE AND DONE”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

