update

19Apr08

So it’s been too long since I’ve updated but I do have good reason.  Despite all the chaos with bureaucratic matters in my department, I have actually left the United States to begin my dissertation research.  I’ve spent the past three weeks in what I’m calling Global South Country (the only thing I will say to narrow it down even further is that the country is in the western hemisphere).  It’s been good, bad, and disastrous. Good because I am getting some good research done, even though I always forget just how slowly archival work can go.  Bad because it’s quite lonely and because I don’t love where I’m staying, even if my apartment does serve its purpose. Disastrous because I had a major computer problem which has required that a relative send a part down here.  I’m here for another three weeks and already I’m planning my second trip down here for sometime probably early next year.

No Responses Yet to “update”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

