belated seven things

12Dec08

The History Enthusiast tagged me for this (Seven Random Things) an insanely long time ago and I’m just now getting to it. So here goes:

1. I am insanely and irrationally jealous of left-handed people.

2. I’m a total tv whore but my perfect cable package would only have four channels, not including the networks & PBS: Bravo, Food Network, BBC America, and FX.

3. In a perfect world where time was unlimited and dabbling was seen as a virtue, I would be a chef, a choreographer, a conductor (of music, not trains), and a writer.

4. I hated my childhood.

5. I’ve never learned how to stop talking, even though talking too much is a very unattractive quality, according to my mother.

6. I should be three inches taller than I am, if it weren’t for the untreated scoliosis. I could be bitter about it but then I think about how much worse my childhood would have been if I’d been wearing a backbrace in public.

7. This past year marks the first time since 1995 that I’ve lived some place without having my Enid Blyton Malory Towers omnibus volumes with me. They’re in storage and I miss them. For my American audience, Enid Blyton was a hugely famous and prolific British children’s book author in the first half of the twentieth century. Malory Towers is a series of six books about life in a girls’ boarding school in Cornwall; when I read them for the first time in fifth grade, I decided that I was going to go to school or university in the UK. That never happened.

If you want to join in months after this circulated like me, here are the rules:

  • Link to your tagger and list these rules on your blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog – some random, some weird.
  • Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blog.
  • Let them know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

The only person I know who hasn’t gotten this (I don’t think) is supergradstudent.

2 Responses to “belated seven things”

  1. He he. I’m left handed! What is it that makes you jealous? There are some noticeable disadvantages.

  2. 2 thefrogprincess

    I don’t really know what exactly I’m jealous of. All I know is that for as long as I can remember, I’ve desperately wanted to be left handed. It just always seemed so cool to me, despite the disadvantages. Who needs to write on chalkboards, really?


Leave a Reply

