so i’m back

17Mar09

…across the pond.

I’m exhausted: that’s pretty self-explanatory.

I’m irritated: either I got stuck with a newbie immigrations officer hoping for his first big bust or Britain is REALLY clamping down. And, on a side note, US immigration really needs to stamp the passports when US citizens return from overseas. Every time.

I’m anxious: this trip cannot be like the last trip.

I may be slightly homesick for the first time in my life.

But the upside: I’m back in my “London home”, the place I ended up finding three months in last year. So while mentally I’m a little frazzled, it feels good to be “home.”

2 Responses to “so i’m back”

  1. 1 whitheramp

    thank goodness they let you in, cause you need to get situated so we can discuss Idol. so much to say.

  2. Immigration officials…

    I’ll be honest, I think my passport has one US stamp in it, despite my multiple international trips a year. Because Miami? They don’t stamp US passports.

    It’s good to know you got there, though. 🙂


Leave a Reply

