should be celebrating…

22Jul09

I just finished writing another chapter…I might say a bit more about that in another post.

I should be happy about it; and really I am. But instead of relaxing, I’m just drowning in frustration. I’m not going to get into all the ways I’m frustrated at the moment but there are many. I’m frustrated with the small things and the big things and I’ve got nowhere to vent. I’d scream but it’s well after midnight and I’m not the only person who lives here. I’d throw things but this isn’t my house.

So I guess I’m going to be up for another few hours, watching BB live feed, eating desserts, and generally trying to defuse before I go to bed at 3 in the morning.

It’s really not good that this is an all-too-familiar pattern.

2 Responses to “should be celebrating…”

  1. I had three very large glasses of wine the last time I was feeling frustrated. Not that you should be a lush, but sometimes it helps me relax and maybe it will help you.

    I hope that your frustrations melt away, and congrats on having a completed chapter!

  2. 2 Meagan

    Congrats on getting a chapter done! Sorry that frustration has taken over. That sucks.


Leave a Reply

