but…

03Apr10

Things are bad; they’re probably worse than you can imagine because it’s pretty difficult to imagine how something could go so wrong if I’ve done nothing wrong.

The good news?

Now I’m itching for a fight. Which is a very different thing from being determined to stick it out. I’m determined, that hasn’t changed.

But now I’m raring for a fight. Bring it on, I say. If this is the game we want to play, I can play this game. I can play this game because I was raised by parents who never let anything lie. I love this game and it’s been a long time since I’ve had to play it.

It’s dangerous when I’m this ready for battle and I am watching myself: what little is salvageable needs to be saved. But I have been pushed to a point that nobody should be pushed to and now things need to be set straight.

4 Responses to “but…”

  1. (((frogprincess))) I hope this gets worked out soon. Be careful! Battles can be so messy 😦

  2. 2 thefrogprincess

    Aww, thanks. It’s already incredibly messy, through absolutely no fault of my own. But I’m marshaling the appropriate administrative resources and I’m keeping myself in enough check, I think. I’d like to think this will be over this week but I thought that months ago, so who knows?

  3. 3 Di Di

    You sound so much like me during my third year of grad school, although I’m sure we had different problems (grad school can be awful in so many ways!). I’m really sorry that you’re having a rough time, and I hope it works out for you.

  4. 4 servetus

    Thinking of you very hard.


Leave a Reply

