since i last posted

01Jul10

I just wrote an incredibly bitter and raw post but then thought better of it at the last minute. To recap: I was in an amazing summer seminar; it was confirmed that I’ve learned nothing of importance in the last five years and so now in addition to writing a dissertation, I have to train myself in my major field (which hasn’t changed in the time I’ve been here); I wrote a chapter; I made the wrong choice in coming to this loathsome place; spending the next six weeks here with nobody around is a really bad idea but I don’t have any other options; and the one thing that was going to make spending the summer here barely tolerable has not panned out, which is very typical of my life.

That’s actually not any less bitter than the first post I wrote but it’s shorter.

No Responses Yet to “since i last posted”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

